Visa request

Published on by Ghislain VACHEROT - updated on

If you want to participate in Milipol Qatar 2016, please note that a visa is mandatory to come to Qatar.

Residents of the 33 approved countries below can obtain their tourist visa (valid one month) on arrival at the airport. It will cost 100 QR (around 20€ ou $27,5):

• Andorra
• Australia
• Austria
• Belgium
• Brunei
• Canada
• Denmark
• Finland
• France
• Germany   
• Greece

• Hong-Kong
• Iceland
• Ireland
• Italy
• Japan
• Liechtenstein
• Luxembourg
• Malaysia
• Monaco
• Netherlands
• New Zealand

• Norway
• Portugal
• San Marino
• Singapore
• South Korea
• Spain
• Sweden
• Switzerland
• United Kingdom
• Vatican

Citizens of these countries may also get their visa while booking their hotel before they arrive in the country.

Travelers from other countries must apply for a visa before they arrive in Qatar. It will be issued by a Qatar embassy.

A temporary business visa (valid for 72 hours) may also be requested. Please visit the Hukoomi website for more information about visas for Qatar and for application.


  • Milipol Qatar visitors may obtain an invitation letter while registering online for the exhibition.
  • Milipol Qatar team cannot issue visa for visitors.